This portal has been closed. You will be redirected to the new portal at https://ibm-data-and-ai.ideas.aha.io
Once I share a workbook, after I make changes, those changes aren't reflected in the shared doc.
Are you referring to shared notebooks? There, you need to use File > "Save Version" instead of "Save" to publish a new version. This allows you to work on your notebook and only publish your changes selectively, after your notebook has reached a new, consistent state. We don't want every auto-saved intermediate state to be shared automatically.
You won't be notified about changes to this idea.